Why Write?
I am admittedly working from a hope deficiency.  I’m writing mainly because it’s a way of telling myself what I mentioned in my previous blog.

Psalm 42:5-6 “Why are you cast down, O my soul,
and why are you in turmoil within me?  Hope in God; for I shall again praise him,
my salvation and my God.”

Recently, I was told that every word of my blog is a lie and I should stop writing because of my continuing struggles.  If anyone is reading, feel free to offer feedback.

What I do know is that my soul is cast down, and writing is a way for me to preach to myself in order to direct myself to hope in God.  The reason I write openly is in the hope that it may help anyone struggling as I am as well.  As I have next to know flesh and blood encouragers, I have to fight to encourage myself in one of the best ways I know.  

Is this blog a lie?  Should I just quit?  It’s hard to convey tone in prose, but I am genuinely asking.  Thanks.

